top of page

Adam & Eve & Lucy

This is a script I'm working on. This is a small scene from said script.

She settles down to her desk. It’s an open office environment. We see her surroundings of typical start up culture. Treadmill desks, bean bags, balance balls, etc.

The two founders of Genesis created an algorithm that allows you to search for Startup investors. It shows how much they have to lend by tapping into their current investments net worth. Basically, they can cyber stalk for sugar daddies. For the last year, I’ve been tasked with creating a new program for them that allows the lending to happen automatically by funneling money from the investors to the startup easily. It’s basically a central hub of money.

(Lucy, tall, trendy, beautiful, approaches Eve, she’s carrying a Starbucks cup and 2 phones)

Lucy

Ugh, this guy will not leave me alone!(sits directly on notepad Eve was writing on) What’s up with men once you touch their weiner? They think you belong to them.

Eve

You realize your life doesn’t even pass the Bechdel Test?

Lucy

Yeah, I don’t have time for that. Men are utilities. Like cars, or a really useful task app. They aren’t people like you and me.

Eve

You’re a modern day Rosie the Riveter.

Lucy

I do my part. Ok, super hungover still, I’m gonna go in my office and pass out until lunch.

Eve

Ok...It’s Tuesday though, so that’s not alarming at all.

Lucy

Tuesday already? Kinky (gets up to leave, knocks over Eve’s coffee all over her keyboard/computer)

Eve

Ugh! Come on! I have to finish this last bit...and you’re gone.

She heads down the way to another desk where we see an unassuming man with a “donate now” charity bin adorning his area.

Eve

Hey!

Gerald Fitzbucket

Hello Eve, what’s up?

Eve

Yeah, so Lucy spilled coffee all over my computer...

Gerald

Again?

Eve

Uh...yeah. I really need to add one last comment to a task I was closing up, can I login into your machine real quick and get this in?

Gerald

Of course!

(Eve sits down at his desk and begins working, notices background is the man dressed as a large orc-like character with fake flames around his hand)

Gerald

Oh that’s me as Atnarolak, my shaman main, at last year’s Comic Con. My guild and I always go as our characters.

Eve

Wow, that’s...

Gerald

I know, impressive. I’m also collecting again this month for Child’s Play charity. My guild and I contribute every year. Getting games for all the sick kids. *laughs awkwardly* Can we count on your donation again?

Eve (while working)

Oh! Yes! I always plan on it, but I never remember. Definitely. Thanks for organizing it!

Gerald

Oh, thank you, Eve. You always show support. I know one day you will be rewarded well, Aka’magosh.

Eve

Done. Thanks! I owe you!

(Flash to lunch time in a cafeteria type setting outside. Abby, less cliche style goth, dark hair, short black bob, approaches Eve. She’s short spoken and sarcastic. Think Janeane Garofalo in the 90s)

Abby

Hey(begrudgingly)

Eve

Oh hey Abby.

Abby

One day I’ll be buying sushi everyday for lunch, that way I can die from mercury poisoning faster.

Eve

The American Dream.

Abby

Didn’t you have an interview yesterday? How was that?

Eve

*eyeroll*(Flashback to Monday/yesterday with text on screen)


bottom of page